contact bachscholar

Fill out the form on the right to send a message to Cory Hall.


123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789


You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.

3. (HC + PDF) BACH: Toccata & Fugue in D Minor, BWV 565 (trans. Hall)

Best Sellers

This page presents our TOP 10 SELLING TITLES for the calendar year 2017. (HC = hardcopy, PDF = non-printable pdf for e-readers and iPads, HC + PDF = combination of the two for a 20% discount). Actually, our #1 seller was the hardcopy of "Sight-Reading & Harmony" (and the PDF was actually #2) but it is not listed here because it is sold out and will not be listed until more are in stock.

3. (HC + PDF) BACH: Toccata & Fugue in D Minor, BWV 565 (trans. Hall)


3. (HC + PDF) BACH: Toccata & Fugue in D Minor, BWV 565 (trans. Hall)

11.95 14.90

ATTENTION:  After adding this item to your cart, make sure to select your desired shipping option. We now offer three options for U.S. customers and one option for all international customers! 

  • Hardcopy + PDF
  • Copyright by BachScholar Publishing, 2017. ISBN: 978-0-9991965-5-7 (HC), 978-0-9991965-9-5 (PDF)
  • 9" by 12", 10 pages, heavy duty, laminated front and back covers, spiral binding for easy page turning. High-quality non-printable PDF created by Adobe. (Please allow time for email delivery.)
  • Piano transcription from the original organ version, by Cory Hall. Based on the high sales volume of the PDF on since 2013 (BachScholar's #1 best-seller in 2013-2014 and in the top five best-sellers in 2015 and 2016), Hall's transcription is arguably the world's most popular 21st century piano transcription of this famous organ work.
  • Much different than extremely difficult arrangements by Busoni and Tausig that heap difficulty upon difficulty, Hall's is not an "arrangement" but a "transcription" that remains faithful to Bach's original organ version. Hence, Hall's transcription is no more difficult than it needs to be, making it the ideal concert work for all levels of pianists from late intermediate to early advanced students to concert artists!
Add To Cart